Psagot Shiraz 2001 & More

2 Mar

IMG_8241I failed to realize how long it’s actually been since i’ve posted anything. Sadly I don’t have any tasting notes on these two wines, but I will tell you what I remember. The Psagot Shiraz 2001 vintage was the wine I brought back with me from my trip to Israel in May of last year. I don’t remember how much it cost but I think it may have come out to around $30 for the bottle.

IMG_6595

Psagot Winery tasting room in Israel, May 2015. Photograph taken by myself.

 

It was a super cute boutique winery that had a short movie about the land as well as a 30 minute movie someone filmed to tell the story about how the winery started. Afterwards in the shop they were sampling this Shiraz in tiny pill bottle caps. I recently opened it for my birthday in February but got a cold and didn’t really get to enjoy it. From what I remember, it wasn’t super dry and nothing really memorable. Not sure i’d buy this one again.

IMG_8227

The Ben Ami Chardonnay 2013 vintage, I can’t even remember when we opened this. Honestly, I don’t really like Chardonnay that much, but it definitely was one of the more tolerable Chardonnays i’ve tried. It looks like it’s about $15 at Total Wine, if you’re into that kind of thing.

Oh another wine I tried recently that I actually really liked was a Robertson Winery Pinot Noir 2013 vintage that my boss gave me for my birthday. I didn’t take notes on this one either, or even a good picture, because I was cooking when I opened it. From my research, it seems like you can find it for around $10. Now THAT is a good wine buy.

Leave a Reply

