Wine By Joe 2010 Pinot Gris

26 Nov

image (3) I’m not sure how but my notes have been deleted on my Ipod touch, which is where I take all my wine notes, so I don’t remember exactly what I thought when I tried this wine last Friday. This 2010 Wine By Joe Pinot Gris from Oregon was a gift from my grandfather, whose name is also Joe. It looks like it cost about $14 depending on where you find it, and I believe it was around 13% ABV. I think it smelled much better than it tasted. It was light with notes of pineapple and I can’t remember what else; it smelled sweet. It tasted pretty tart with a sharp finish, but also like it was watered down. It is a few years old so it might be past it’s prime. It was okay, but then again white wine isn’t my favorite.

Leave a Reply

