Thanksgiving Pie Wine Pairing

25 Nov

I just realized it’s almost been 2 full months since I’ve blogged so I figured it was about time I make a new post. I saw this awesome infographic postedthanksgiving-pie-wine-pairing-chart by VinePair.com through Facebook yesterday that gives wine pairings for Thanksgiving pies. Yes, it made my mouth water. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite days of the year, plus wine, equals so much delicious. Personally I will be drinking Cooper’s Hawk Almond Sparkling wine that I picked up on my recent visit there with absolutely everything I will be eating tomorrow. Too bad sparkling wine isn’t on the list. Here is what the chart suggested:

-Pumpkin pie & Riesling

-Blueberry pie & California Cabernet

-Sweet potato pie & Gewurztraminer

-Apple pie & Chardonnay

-Peanut butter pie & Pinot Noir

-Chocolate cream pie & Zinfandel

-Lemon meringue pie & Pinot Grigio

-Key lime pie & Sauvignon Blanc

-Pear pie & Chenin Blanc

-Pecan pie & Port

-Cherry pie & Gamay

Happy Thanksgiving & Cheers!

Leave a Reply

