Carolina Vineyards Red Raspberry

23 Aug

So when we were on our way back from our recent trip to Massachusetts, we stopped at a gas station in South Carolina and I picked up a bottle of IMG_3230Carolina Vineyards Red Raspberry wine for $12.99.  I had no idea what to expect but knew I was definitely not going to find this wine in Florida and thought it was worth a try. I chilled it and brought it to share at shabbat dinner with my friends last Friday and it went over pretty well. I would compare it to a Keel & Curley wine; sweet, light and fruity. It’s a perfect summer wine. I’m guessing you could order it online to be shipped to you if you really wanted to try it, but you would be just as satisfied picking up a bottle of Keel & Curley.

Leave a Reply

