2014 Nahe Pinot Noir Rose Qualitatswein

7 Aug

I have a friend who told me about a wine that came in a bottle shaped like a cat, so obviously I had to find one for myself. After discovering it could be IMG_7497found at World Market, I asked my grandmother who was coming to visit soon to pick up a bottle on her way since there is a World Market near her, and none near where I live. I don’t know if it went from hot to cold traveling, or before at the store, but i’m pretty sure this wine was past it’s prime. The Moselland Wine Company produced Pinot Noir Rose Qualitatswein tasted like vinegar, which surprised me since it was a 2014 vintage and should still be good. If that is the way it was supposed to taste, I guess i’m just not a fan. I would not suggest anyone buy this wine, unless you want it for the bottle, which was exactly my goal.

One Response to “2014 Nahe Pinot Noir Rose Qualitatswein”

  1. Donna August 8, 2015 at 2:11 am #

    Meow!!

Leave a Reply

