Leinenkugel’s Summer Shandy

15 Apr

My dad just got back from a work trip to Wisconsin last week and informed me I would love it there because of all the breweries. I believed him except for the fact that I can’t stand the cold weather. He bought a six pack of Leinenkugel’s Summer Shandy for me to try mentioning that he knew I would like the way it tasted. He was so right, this beer is delicious. Brewed in Chippewa Falls, WI this weiss beer is brewed with honey and has natural lemonade flavor added. They had me at lemonade flavor. It costs around $6.99 for a six pack from ABC. It smells like lemonade and doesn’t really taste that much like beer. It has a refreshing balance of sweet and tart. This would be a great brew for someone who doesn’t really like the taste or hops or yeast very much. It almost reminds me of an alcoholic soda. If you could make this beer into a slushy it would be the perfect summer treat. 

Leave a Reply

