Flipflop Left Coast Cabernet Sauvignon Chile

1 Mar

I don’t have much to say about this wine; it wasn’t very good. For a $5 wine from Publix it’s tolerable. I prefer the Merlot from Flipflop. The Cabernet Sauvignon smelled like black cherry and tasted like berries with a hint of vanilla. The bottle boasts it won gold in the Florida State Fair International Wine Competition in 2011 but it didn’t impress me. Very dry, a bit more tannins than I enjoy. The label on the back said it paired well with New York strip steak, spinach ravioli or Portobello mushrooms. I would almost suggest serving this wine chilled to make it easier to drink. I can’t even tell what vintage it is from the bottle.

Leave a Reply

