Bottles for the brewing process

1 Feb

As I mentioned last week I am slowly acquiring some Grolsch to use for my home brews. Grolsch is a Dutch beer and not exactly what I enjoy but it’s tolerable. We just bought the premium lager which was surprisingly harder to find than I anticipated. I believe it’s about 5% ABV. My dad said it was pretty skunky tasting, which I would agree with.This is the next best thing to buying a capper or empty resealable bottles. It cost about $8 for a four-pack of 15.2 fl oz of beer, just under a pint. I plan on buying at least one more four-pack next week and then beginning the brewing process next Sunday. 

Leave a Reply

