World of Beer

20 Jun

Sunday I was in Orlando for my good friend Adrienne’s 21st birthday. She had a gathering at World of Beer near UCF with a few friends. If you’ve never been to a World of Beer before, it’s kind of strictly for the beer drinker. They have over 500 bottled beer and around 40 beers on tap. They also have a small wine and cigar selection.

The large beers we have in our hands is actually a mixture of beers called a Fruit Cocktail. I can’t find the exact mixture on World of Beer’s website and I didn’t write it down so i’m going to recall it to the best of my ability. I know for sure it has Raspberry Lambic Framboise in it. I believe the light beer is a hefeweizen, and i’m almost positive the blueberry beer is the Sea Dog Blueberry Wheat Ale. It’s only $6 for a mixture of beers that taste great together. I bought one for Adrienne thinking she would like it, but she’s not a beer drinker and said the combination was too “beery” for her. She does enjoy the Raspberry Lambic Framboise, though. 

On another note, their beer flights are extremely expensive. It was $8 for four different beers that are probably around 3oz a pour. I was honestly surprised, and slightly disappointed.

Leave a Reply

