Wine Munchies

2 Dec

I just got my winter edition of Publix’s Grape magazine and found an interesting tid bit about pairing snacks with wine. They feature suggestions from expert Andrea Immer Robinson, a chef and master sommelier who has appeared on the Cooking Channel. I’m going to show you her suggestions and add a few of my own.

Champagne & Sparkling Wine: Andrea suggests-buttered popcorn/I suggest-sharp cheese and crackers

Sauvignon Blanc: Andrea suggests-tortilla chips and creamy guacamole/I suggest-spinach and artichoke dip with pretzel chips

Chianti: Andrea suggests-cheese straws or parmesan toasts/I suggest-fresh bruschetta

Riesling: Andrea suggests-Asian appetizers, like pre-made mini eggrolls or steamed dumplings with hot mustard/I suggest-smoked salmon and cream cheese topped crackers

Cabernet: Andrea suggests-basil pesto spread on crostini toasts/I suggest-garlic rubbed toast with french onion dip

Leave a Reply

