Abita S.O.S. Pilsner

25 Jun

I asked my uncle in December to make me some beer for my birthday but he’s a busy man and hasn’t gotten around to it yet. Instead of home brewed beer my grandma sent me two Abita S.O.S. pilsner pints. S.O.S stands for Save Our Shores and part of the proceeds went to cleaning up the Gulf of Mexico after the oil leak. I’ve seen this beer at a few locations around where I live but nowhere like getting it from New Orleans where Abita is actually brewed. It’s 7% alcohol and is a nice smooth beer, very easy to drink.

Leave a Reply

